AN AFFIRMATION OF PARTNERSHIP

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

the astrology of chani nicholas always speaks to me in deep and moving ways. this week’s astrological insights were no different – they reminded me of the relationships i’m involved in here in budapest and how they may need tending to. her words reminded me of the deep bonds that i have created during my time here and the importance of putting in the time and effort to keep up these connections, even when it’s hard. especially when it’s hard.

below is the weekly affirmation for my sign (libra) in anticipation of the new moon in aries happening today.

My partnerships prepare me for the awakenings I most need at the moment. My partnerships hold the key to my healing. My partnerships help me to understand in greater depth my ability to expand.

Through the depths that our hearts push each other into, we can grow exponentially.

There are some things that I cannot get to on my own. There are some spaces that I am not permitted entry into on my own. There are some places that only we can take each other to.

I call in the partnerships that are ready to go to the next level with me.

I allow Monday’s new moon to initiate me into a greater understanding of all that occurs for me in relationship. I know that initiations tend to bring up all that stops me in my tracks. I know that initiations tend to test, challenge and bring me to my edge. I know that initiations are thresholds that are revealed when I am ready to trespass them.

I move through these gates of commitment, ready to see what is on the other side of hesitation. I stay committed to my growth. I stay committed to discovering all I can about myself through this process. I stay connected to the depths of my experience so that the expansion that I am experiencing remains tethered to my immovable foundation.

in the last few months i have felt particular tension in my placement at kalunba, the RCH’s implementing partner for refugee integration work. i’ve been there for a year and a half now and yet lately i have felt disconnected from my colleagues there, the beneficiaries that i work with, the community events we host, and more. i’m doing a lot of processing both on my own and with trusted colleagues to get to the root of these issues, but things are still a work in progress. after particularly intense discussions last wednesday and thursday, my days at kalunba on friday and today, monday, have been remarkably wonderful. things have clicked into place these two days in a way that they haven’t for a while and it’s felt so good.

reading my affirmation today was exactly what i needed as i continue to mull over my placement there at kalunba and how i can best serve with them for the remaining six months of my placement.

chani’s words are powerful and i have read them aloud to myself many times throughout today, and i think i will continue to do so over the coming days and weeks. if you are interested in reading her affirmations for the new moon in aries, you can check them out on her website here. if you’re moved by her words, you can also sign up for her weekly newsletter – i promise, you won’t be disappointed. she blends astrology with spirituality and an active call to social justice work in the wider world – an amazing combination of activism and creativity that will motivate you to become a force to be reckoned with!

 

 

 

 

