IT’S TIME FOR ANOTHER ADVENTURE

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

I know I just got back from greece, but in a few days I’ll be off on my next adventure: scotland! I’m returning for the second time in just a couple of months to attend the church of scotland’s national youth assembly (a youth oriented version of the general assembly that I attended in the spring) and do a bit of traveling.

so far, I don’t really know much about what my trip will bring. I will arrive on saturday afternoon and will spend a few days in carluke, in central scotland, with a wonderful scottish woman who I met when she visited Budapest a few months ago to learn about the history of the scottish mission. from there, I have about three days that are still totally up in the air – so if anyone has any suggestions for what I should do, please pass them on to me. then, I’ll head to stirling for a day or so to visit a friend before heading to stirlingshire for the four-day NYA. once I’m done with that, I’ll stay another night with my friend in stirling and then I’ll fly back to budapest.

I’m so thrilled to be going back to scotland, thanks to the overwhelming support of my congregation here in budapest, to learn more about what it means to be the church in a global context. getting to meet youth from the church of scotland and engage in stimulating conversation about current topics will be amazing.

given how wonderful and affirming my last trip to scotland was, I have high hopes for this one – and I promise to do my best to keep up my blog while I’m there connecting with old friends and experiencing new places!

as usual, if you have any travel tips or words of encouragement, feel free to leave them in the comments for me! I love reading what y’all have to say!

 

 

 

