PITCHERS WITH PROFESSORS

my very first time at pitchers with professors with my gals!

my very first time at pitchers with professors with my gals!

now that i’m 21, one of my favorite things here at heidelberg is pitchers with professors. it’s an event run by the school and the concept is quite simple: supply free beer, wine, and food to get students and profs together to chat. it’s absolutely brilliant! so once a month a handful of professors and a huge gaggle of students gather at the on campus restaurant (fireside) to eat, drink, and be merry.

it’s such an amazing experience to socialize with professors in such a relaxed environment, and it’s something that seems completely foreign to my friends who go to bigger universities. when i tell them that last week i was drinking wine with my polysci professor and chatting about the pros and cons of various types of political surveys they look at me and shake their heads.

these kinds of genuine and spontaneous conversations are what the heidelberg experience is all about. these connections that the student body makes with the professors is unmatched, and it’s very personal.

and, of course, the free wine isn’t bad either!

