PREPARING

20130706-102607.jpg

today is a day of preparation before my family and I head off to Dunkirk, NY for a week at family camp. the morning is being spent checking in on our epic garden/jungle (pictured above in all its wild glory), finishing up laundry, and making lots of lists for what else still needs to be done before we depart.

preparation is such a vital stage of travel, it’s a time where all your excitement and nerves about the journey are all bound up and there are endless possibilities before you. it’s the part of the journey where you can never be let down, because really you haven’t even begun yet.

sure, it’s filled with stressful packing and organizing, but it’s also filled with opportunities to imagine what might happen on your trip. so while I’m at work preparing for camp today I’m going to make sure that I also take some time out to revel in the anticipation!

