VINDICATED

20130426-205904.jpg

so this is my adorable religion professor and I being precious at the student awards ceremony! he gave me the Harry Emil Pheiffer Living Memorial Award today, which is for an outstanding junior who’s planning to pursue an education at seminary for theology. the award goes to someone with an affinity for scholarship, christian character, and christian leadership qualities. grangaard, in his speech, said that those wonderful traits “barely scratch the surface” of describing me! which, of course, made me tear up lol I’m so emotional!! it feels so good to be recognized for the work that I’m doing for the field that I want to be in. I feel so vindicated with this award and one-time scholarship help; it makes me even more sure that I’m on the right life path. I can’t wait to see where things go from here!

