INJUSTICE

20130216-232334.jpg

there are obviously all types of injustice in our world today. so many, in fact, that it’s quite easy to get caught up in it and all at once feel helpless and hopeless. today mine is a bit more close to home, and it’s something that we can all work on. I came across this picture on instagram and I immediately thought of all of the injustice that happens in a culture as sexist as ours. everyday women are paid less, men are made to think that they must be strong and unemotional, and people are harassed based upon their gender and sexuality. we can all do our part to make our world a more welcoming one, and I think that that starts with being open to more than black and white, strictly defined, gender roles. I know I’m working on it, and I hope you will too.

