ADJUSTING TO ROME

it feels so weird to be in rome right now, which sucks because it’s such an amazing city and yet i just feel completely and utterly overwhelmed. i love cities in general oh so much. when i was in prague and paris, roaming around and getting lost was the best part of the trip. here for some reason though i’m just taken aback by all of it.

walking around with JJ as my tour guide is amazing, he knows where everything is and since he’s been here for so long he can show me all kinds of other sweet stuff. but the idea of going out on my own right now and getting completely lost doesn’t even sound fun, which is tragic because i thrive being on my own.

i feel like it’s because i’m just so emotionally drained right now. everything really is changing around me so quickly and it’s insane to try and take it in and make sense of it all. it’s much easier to just follow JJ around and let him lead me rather than trying to do it all on my own, which is quite unlike me. hopefully that changes during my time here. butat least the food here is hella good! i’ve never had a bad meal yet, which is quite exciting.

just hanging out by the parthenon

just hanging out by the parthenon

ooh the colosseum is getting all dressed up for christmas

ooh the colosseum is getting all dressed up for christmas

