IN BETWEEN

i feel like i’m at such an “in between” place in my life right now. i’m not up at heidelberg, being late for class and staying up far too late with my friends, but i’m not still just home for the summer either, there’s a slight tension in the air. i’m leaving soon, and my whole family knows it. don’t get me wrong, being home is amazing and i’m so glad that i have another few days to gather my stuff before i head out, but it still doesn’t feel like it usually does. i don’t quite know what to do with myself. oh well, i suppose that all of this will soon be solved when i fly out friday evening for greece. until then i shall continue sporadically packing, visiting with family, watching weird french movies with my mother, making lists of all the things i still need to buy before i leave, and trying to soak up as much of home as i can before i leave.

